Christopher Luxon sworn in as New Zealand's PM

Christopher Luxon was officially sworn in as New Zealand's 42nd prime minister on Monday.

Dame Cindy Kiro, New Zealand's governor-general, also appointed the rest of

the executive council, which includes 20 cabinet ministers, eight ministers outside cabinet and two parliamentary under-secretaries, according to Radio New Zealand.